killotheperfect.blogg.se

Kenzi lost girl season 3 acting weird
Kenzi lost girl season 3 acting weird










They’re gonna hate her as if they’re going to love to hate her.” So I was expecting that, however very quickly on into the season people just gave the warmest reception and I don’t think I’ve gotten a single negative tweet. When the show first premiered people didn’t really like her, which I anticipated because Jay Firestone had said to me “oh, people are just going to love to hate Tamsin. They were also worried that if a new character came in that must mean that one of the original characters is going to be killed off so I got a couple of tweets where people wanted to not have Tamsin come on. I know how it is when you love a show and you love all the characters on that show you’re hesitant to want a new character to come in just because it changes the dynamic of that show and maybe people were a little bit worried about that. RS: You know, originally when the news sort of broke that there was going to be a new character, there was some negative feedback, and nothing terribly malicious. MM: Now that you’re a season into this character, have the fans warmed up to you? Is the response to your character generally positive or do you still get some negative feedback as well? And I think just coming from a past that, she’s obviously struggled with things and perhaps we share that a little bit and I think that that’s probably true to the human condition. Maybe I’ve given her a little bit of mine, and vice versa. I think that we have the same sense of humor. I guess ultimately every character that you play, while they would like her to be so much cooler and more dynamic and much more dramatic and interesting, I think that there’s always a little bit of personification of certain characters fixed to your own.

kenzi lost girl season 3 acting weird

MM: You brought a fresh dynamic to an already pretty solid show, do you and Tamsin have any similarities? Differences? Rachel Skarsten: I guess it was about half way through filming the first season that I sort of started to hear rumblings from the producers or some of the cast that I might be back, and Jay had spoken to me a little bit about some ideas that he had for the next season and Tamsin’s character, however I didn’t get my official offer to come back until we wrapped and the season had actually premiered on television. At what point did you know that your character would continue into the next season?

kenzi lost girl season 3 acting weird

I know that the fans are extremely thrilled to see some more of Tamsin. McKenzie M: For starters, so glad to hear you’ll be back in Season 4. So scroll on you Faenatics, this is one interview you will not want to miss…

kenzi lost girl season 3 acting weird

As you know, I got to chat with fan favorite, Rachel Skarsten, we talked about the possible, or perhaps impossible direction of Valkubus, she takes a controversial stand on the never-ending Dyson or Lauren debate, and she even admits to being a fellow fangirl! Now onto the good stuff, the real reason why you’re all here eagerly pawing through this post trying to get the scoop on Lost Girl‘s resident bad girl. And after interviewing this lively, humble and phenomenal talent, I’ve come to learn that some of the sweetest of people can make even the meanest, most controversial characters likable. Now, after speaking in depth with Skarsten herself, I feel almost guilty for giving her character such a hard time in the beginning… but, isn’t that the beauty of it? Loving to hate, and hating to love. Two episodes into Season 3 we met Tamsin, a vicious Valkyrie with a knack for darkness, and like any (ir)rational fan of their favorite show, week after week, Monday (Sunday) after Monday (Sunday), I, as well as many others watching thrived off loving to hate this girl.












Kenzi lost girl season 3 acting weird